You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best knitted cardigan is the one that fits - #needleworkmonday crazyness

I thought I had opened the wrong post by mistake, one written by another person that I have never met before. But then, thank goodness, you appeared (Hurrah)!

The new collar sounds perfect (let's face it, we don't wear our cardigans in two dimensions, lying flat). It sounds the groovy creative solution I expect from you. Can we see a close up of the neck, please :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Do not fear! I am still completely unpredictable, unskilled and planless.... which you can deduce out of the fact, that I am again pondering to frog the sweater 😱😱😱 The euphoria about the new neckline lastet only for some days 😂😂
If you are still interested I can take another photo of the crochet neckline, but I have to disappoint, it does not fit as well as I wanted to make myself believe 😭 But you are so right with the three dimensions, they very often interfere with my plans - my visualisation skills seem to be limited to only two of them ... but my body is vehemently in the third.

The 2D vs 3D issues are one of the reasons I want to buy a dress form. I know you can try it on and use two mirrors etc, but sometimes you need to look at something and have both hands free!

Meanwhile I am also thinking about this...I am not good at visualising the finished garment and its fit. But it seems to be very difficult to find a dress form which really helps in sewing and which reflects the individual body proportions. Do you already have one in mind?

I agree with you, it is difficult. I have researched some online and there is a retailer locally that holds a wide selection - I would have to take some garments and try the forms out before making a decision. The one that I like from my research is quite costly, so I want to make sure it is going to help before spending the money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89