You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Many things on my needles ... / 最近の針仕事あれこれ

I love the dress. The deep blue color is amazing. I it so beautiful with its pleats. Your daughter will be über-cute <3
And with the sweater: it is also very neat and lovely. Did you knitted the neckine directly or did you picked up stitches? It looks as if the neckline is a bit deeper (which is good) at the front, and I am unsure how to do this together with the ribbing... Very curious I am :-D
The rolls again look yummy. I have much to learn with the bread making. Mine are not always so nice... (some look more like a car accident)

Sort:  

Thank you @neumannsalva!

Yes the front neckline is a bit deeper. First I knit the main body and added the rib by picking up stitches from the neckline. I should have made a crochet chain with scrap yarn so that the rib and body are smoothly connected ... (improvement idea for my next attempt). I will write a tutorial post of this with my daughter's sweater. I forgot to photos time by time ;)

Talking about no-sewing together, there is an bottom up knitting technique: starting from the waist rib and attach sleeves around chest and knit the shoulder line all together. I made one and I liked it but I had the neckline trouble ... (front is too high). I will try this with some improvements in the future.
https://www.ravelry.com/projects/akipponn/annas-lopapeysa

Your ravelry sweater is stunning!!!! I still have so much to learn in knitting. I started some weeks ago a bottom-up in the round cardigan, but this project is currently resting in the box. With bottom up projects I am always afraid, that they will not fit and I only notice this, when the project is more or less finished. I am not very good at estimating dimensions.
A tutorial for the sweater would be great <3 <3

And about the Schneckes, I hide the car accident ones in my stomach without taking photos :D

Clever technique :-DDD I have to work on my hiding skills (aka eating) :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73