You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diving deep into the buttonland

ugh... it seems I have to shorten the sleeves (my lazy I tells me 'no just put the sweater in the box and forget about it' :-D) Everyone thinks they are too long, and you are right, if I don't like them, then I will not wear it.
Buttons: The silve rones are my first choice....but they are too heavy. I already tried it out and the whole buttonband collapses under their weight :-D The stars are also beautiful, but right now I think they are distracting from the lace panels, so I think i will use the unobtrusive black ones.
Am I ugly... wait, this wasn't the third question or was it :-DDD? Here you are also right (as with the sleeves) I somtimes always (ahhh I am doing it right now) have the tendency to criticise/destroy things I made. And the black things were perhaps not the best choice to cheer me up about the sweater :-D And although I like to take photos and in the moment of making the shots, I am not selfconscious, afterwards is always another question. And besides from the photos I often find it hard to combine clothes so that they look good together (not only handmade items).
Tension: check - you are right again... I used the same needle as for the rest. But in my defence, the pattern called for it. Now I know better. But as buttonband and neckline are worked together, anravelling is no option.
Thank you so much for your button and sleeve support and for cheering me up <3 <3

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to seeing an update on your lovely cardigan, @neumannsalva :D

sigh... the cardigan is looking reproachful at me 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55