You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: A rug and a scarf

Cashmere and silk - wow - this is luxurious <3 I can imagine that this will be beautifully soft on the skin. And I still love the stitch pattern you used it brings out the heathered/variegated quality of your yarn.
And with the ball winding: Last year my knitting friend Silvia and I started to dye wool and the undeyd wool always comes in twisted hanks, so we bought a cake winder from knit pro. It is (sadly) completely out of plastic, but till now it is sturdy and functional and a real help. I also use it to unravel old garments.

Sort:  

Thank you @neumannsalva :) I love this stitch too.. It is fun to work with and I don't get bored with it and yah, it seems to work well with variegated coloured yarn 🧐.
Oh wow.. you and Silvia dye wool? Niceeee. I bought a cake winder and umbrella too, both plastic but it is the cheapest out there. Else, the nice wooden ones would cost my arm and my leg :D So far, it works fine which is what matters huh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83