You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Simple beaded interchangeable dangling earrings - How-to

Your tutorial is as ever amazing. You even made a schematic 😍😍😍 And, the earrings are beautiful, and you make it look so simple (But I assume I would kill them while trying to get the yarn two times through the pearls) I have never seen such ear wires here around, but perhaps I simply did not look carefully. I am sadly super allergic at my ears, gold is sometimes ok, but mostly I get red and inflamed earlobes from wearing jewellery. But your technique could perhaps be adapted to make necklaces or bracelets. (Oh noooo then I must buy little boxes full of shiny pearls…. Noooo temptation 😅😅)

Sort:  

Thank you @neumannsalva!! 😘😘😘
It is simple!! But yah, to get the yarn through two times does require some push and pull 😅 or just press the needle onto an old table (or a surface that can handle needle pokes 😁), needle tip facing upwards, and then firmly press the bead or pearls down through the eye.
I know what you mean, I have to wear genuine or almost genuine metal such as gold or sterling silver or stainless steel. Anything else will give me red and inflamed earlobes too or if it is a bracelet or necklace, I will have a string of rashes following where the jewellery touches the skin. I stay away from wearing any alloy metal.
Yes yes, you can use the same technique wif necklaces or bracelets. When it comes to handmade jewellery, I prefer using strings because of my allergy and also because sterling silver parts will tarnish and are more expensive.
Hehe temptation!! I gave in so many times!! 🤪💸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63