You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday: Es kann nicht kuschelig genug sein! / Softer than soft [Ger/Eng]

"Wie stets bei solchen Veranstaltungen habe ich eine Einkaufsliste von der auch nicht abgewichen wird"
Echt jetzt?! Really??
If you give me wool and money I will buy everything and some more. I am so not mindful when confronted with lovely colours and fluffyness. But your decision was a good one, the skein looks so shiny and soft. As never seldom knit shwals or scarfs so I am curious to see the finished artwork :-D (and what comes next)

Sort:  

Ja, genau - und das nicht ohne Grund. Ich kenne mich ;)

Why do I have a 'shopping list' for a yarn fair? Well, if I don't know exactly what I want I tend to get overwhelmed with all these colours and materials and possibilities . And it prevents my spending the next month's housekeeping money on all the beautiful skeins ;)

At that yarn fair I had only two things on my list - this yarn (which was expensive enough) and some selfstriping sock yarn in watermelon colors (which wasn't cheap, either). I could have bought the yarn online but I wanted to see it beforehand. That was my fastest yarn purchase ever: I saw the stand of the dyer and hurried there, asked if she had the watermelon yarn, took a look at the colors and gave her the money. When the friend who accompanied me arrived at the stand the skein was alread in my bag :)

Meine Faulheit siegt und ich schreibe auf Deutsch :-D Wollgeschäfte/messen/märkte sind bööööööseeee... Wenn ich könnte würde ich in Wolle leben :-D Aber du hast natürlich recht, gerade wenn es ein so außergewöhnliches Angebot gibt, ist es besser zielgerichtet zu kaufen. Wassermelonen Wolle klingt übrigens sehr spannend. Bin neugierig wie sie gestrickt/gehäkelt aussieht. Weißt du schon was du mit ihr machen willst?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84