You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A week in knitting: Winter Hooded Cowl | Sunday Knitting Group | Tension with Tension

What a wonderful post. I love Rowan yarn, but around here it is so expensive (I think because of the tax) I never by it. And while seeing your knitted swatch, which is knitted so even and neat, I cannot give any advice, because I am new to knitting and I my knitting has not the same neatness as yours. And sadly, I am a little lazy, I seldom block swatches, mostly I hope the knitting will behave when washed later. I think I acquired this attitude through my (much longer) time of crocheting. I think the crochet fabric is more forgiving and because it is normally thicker and sturdier than the knitted fabric it does not change so much when washed and dried flat (and I seem to think that I am still crocheting not knitting 😁)
Followed you in the hope to get some cool knitting talk and inspiration and resteemed your great post

Sort:  

Rowan yarn is very expensive here, too, I usually only buy it in the sales, preferably half-price! I looked at one of their designs last winter and the wool would have cost £90: too much! I agree, crocheting seems more forgiving. Thank you for re-steeming, I hope we enjoy many conversations!

Sadly yarn is not an investment which will secure my finacial future 😅😅 I sometimes dream to become a yarn-test-buyer who is paid for buying expensive yarn ...maybe I am yarn-addicted 😅

😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81