You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday | Top Down Cardigan - Conclusion :)

If you do not knit neat.... what am I doing???! :-DDD Your stitch definition is superb and all stitches are even.
As you perhaps guessed: I love your cardigan. I love the fit of raglan sweater/cardigans and I could happily make one after the other. And it is so lovely to read, that you also like this method and that the fit is working for you. Though I have no experience with necklines which are made without ribbing.... I am curious how this will look and drape.
With the increase method... (by the way...you are speaking of raglan decreases, aren't these increases?) I mostly use M1L/M1R.
https://www.purlsoho.com/create/make-one-right-m1r-make-one-left-m1l/
But I am not fluent in variations of in- and decrease as I often cannot use the method mentioned in the pattern, because I knit in combination style.
I am so looking forward to all your top-down creations <3

Sort:  

I love the way I disappear when I am knitting ... the yarn and I become the same ... i think that's when it becomes neat because everything is working in harmony. It's the idea of flow?
Anyway, on a more pragmatic level, you are right, it is increases not decreases :) I have corrected!
I'm glad you like the cardigan, I'm thrilled with it, it is an expression of me and people can tell that when I am wearing it. I think I must learn continental/combination style so I can swap, my hands were hurting at one stage, it would have been good to be able to vary and prevent injuries.
So, we are going on a big creative adventure ... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66