You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wool Dying in Nepal

in #nepal6 years ago

How interesting. I visited a stone age reenactment thing where they were doing this 5,000 years ago in Britain.

They didn't use pomegranate, indigo, acacia, madder, haro but local herbs and plants. Thought you might find it interesting so here it is?

My daughter visited Katmandu when she was flying and said it was terrible smelly? What did you think?

Sort:  

They've probably be doing it for 5000 years in Nepal too @molometer. 😊

I LOVED Kathmandu but I think I went at the non-smelly time of the year. It makes a difference from what I've heard.

I think it's probably one of those places you love or hate. I've heard it's been pedestrianised now though so it maybe has less charm than when I was there.

I loved exploring it and hanging out in the cafes, not to mention visiting the hotels where all the famous climbers stayed.

I had a great time there. In fact in Nepal as a whole. It was a wonderful trip.

That makes more sense. The time of year would make a huge difference. I did want to give Nepal a visit at some point. The mountains look amazing.

Oh yes. Go visit. Even if you don't like Kathmandu so there's so much more and seeing Everest is a real treat! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75