Sort:  

♫♪You've only just begun, to live♫♪
I've not had any alcohol since July 2, 2008. Those 6 days are important
And I congratulate you, but you MUST stick to it now.♥
Let me know if I can help.

Thanks Jerry, and very good on you Sir! It is looking more possible all the time. I think the trickiest bit for some is getting their head around this thought of 'never having a drink again'. When we are still a drinker, no matter just a social/average 'not an alcoholic' drinker ... Our BRAIN is tricked to make this 'never touch it again' lark seem like a life sentence. So, perhaps it is not - the incredible thing is after 6-7 days the prospect of 90 days to me now seems something I'm ready for. I couldn't have imagined it 2 weeks ago.

As soon as you stop it completely, few days the brain is thinking so rational and calm in a way i didn't experience for years. Every raindrop, bird and cricket chirp feels like HDTV Hi-Fi. Parts of body are gurgling and working again, appetite and taste of food is awesome. No desire to drink again. So odd, yet so good.

My question to you - is this too good to be true? What must I really watch out for now, keeping in mind I'm actually really enjoying the experience right now ....

Post coming soon about this!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80