🍬Not Just Jellybeans!🍬

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Welcome to the Steemit Carnival!

Each week, for the next 3 weeks, I will post a contest and the winners get the SBD earned on each game!

Carnival Game #1

How Many in the Jar!

21933FDF-0254-45BC-BF11-AC455EAE5B70.jpeg

How to Play

• Give your answer in the comments as shown:

493 billion Swedish Fish 

(Not the Real Answer)


• You may guess only once. No sneaky stuff!🤨


@pretty.dorky, you are not allowed to play because you know the answer! 😉


• You are not allowed to fly to Sacramento, CA, USA, google map yourself to Lolli and Pops, buy a jar, fill it with mini tropical Swedish Fish, and then give me your answer.😛


• Make sure to have fun guessing!


Alright people! That’s a wrap! I hope we fooled them into thinking we actually have a sense of humor.

Sort:  

Well let me be one of the first to join this tasty contest!
Sadly enough when I got to Sacremento Lolli and Pops were all out of jars...
So there goes my chance of cheating....

I guess I'll just play fair instead and say 72

(although part of me thinks it is a trick question... and you and @pretty.dorky ate them all... so the jar is actually empty now...)

@wolv, that is hilarious but I promise that the jar is still full (for now😉) thank you for you guess!

I will counter that and say mmm, 54
And I will add 0.5sbd to the prize if you are wrong. 😉

Nice guess! Won’t give you any SBD if you’re wrong!

I hope there are 66 jellybeans in the jar :0)

Ummmm....
There are no jellybeans in the jar, just Swedish Fish

😂 she busted you there @simplymike!

I guess she did 😂
In my defence: I don’t have a clue what jelly beans are, let alone Swedish fish - lol

Lol what?? Ok... culture differences.
Jelly beans
1366CFD3-091A-4B1A-ADDC-E2A64DF67147.jpeg

Swedish Fish
4BC08576-928E-41C8-8263-86FAFE7EA5C1.jpeg

Jelly beans are very common for these guessing games, that’s why she did fish.

Lol. According to my girlfriend we do have the jelly beans here, I’m just not an expert when it comes to candy. She didn’t recognize the fish, though :0)

That’s a good thing probably, that you aren’t a candy expert. Means your not a sugar addict? Idk why they call them Swedish Fish... they are not Swedish. Well... I guess I’ve never asked them for their passport before chomping their heads off with delight! I’m going to google it cuz now I wanna know.
3036BA8E-79F8-4437-BA31-BACCC73F0ED0.jpeg

They are pastellfiskar in Swedish.

111 swedish Fish

Nice guess! Good luck

Definitely 76 swedish fish!

Definitely let you know! Good luck

My guess is that there are 80

Fun game, @panda.bear. Another example that fun games don’t have to be complicated. Great job!

—-

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Thank you @newbiegames! Good luck!

I think it's 67 :D :)

Nice guess! :P

What?? I can’t play?? That’s fine, I ate alllll the leftover fish! 😛 Great job putting this together @panda.bear! So proud of your new coding skills! Good luck everyone!

@papacrusher... I know you love a good game! 😀 Hope you don’t mind me tagging you?

Thanks for the tag! I really really do love a good game.

104 sweedish fish is my guess!

1 Swedish Fish is my guess! Lol. Good luck @kryptocek

65 Swedish Fish.

There was 125 but then .. @panada.bear ate two leaving 123 left. There likely be even less as time goes on and more gets ate :)

123 is my guess !

Right Now it’s close to zero. Mmmmm! No, just kidding! Good Luck!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68