You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Something Stupid...)

in #newbiegames6 years ago

{Be blessed to those that are late, for they give the deadline setters fear that everyone intending to comment will make it before the deadline.}

For me, a thing I found weird, albeit I didn’t found it dumb, was error noises. Basically those noises when you do an illegal operation or something the computer didn’t expect you to do. And for me, they were weird, they created a buzzar declaring my guilt but never repranding me, they maybe were linked with the screen flashing and, most important, they would spoop me. Overtime I would get used to them as a young lad but I never forgot how crazy they were for my ears and then I would understand their purpose.

And when I made that connection like how a kid makes the “2+2=4” connection in math, I was stunned and surprised. Now just scoff the error noises off and just see it as a reminder to not make the same error again. Withal, I appreciate those error noises as they help identify a general problem before reading the error message and be prepared to deal with such a problem if I could fix it. All-in-all, those noises may need to be less scary for the young; else, it’ll take kids like me forever to understand the connection.

Sort:  

Ha ha... I'm the latter one! I'm really behind on my replies.. But I hope to get the new contest up soon tonight!

Anyway, the error beep codes are pretty interesting. Especially the bios ones, which are completely useful when you just built a computer, and for some reason it doesn't boot up! Or you have the comfortable soothing single beep of a successful boot sequence!

Is a bit like talking to R2D2! Although, I always need to look up the codes on the internet. Thank God for the internet...

The winners of this giveaway and the next question (Surviving the end...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysurvivingtheend-8xhgc67kok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87