Would you pay for resteem - steemit in a minute #42

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

resteem.jpg

By paying a small amount of SBD, your post will be resteemed to 10,000+ people. It sounds a good deal, isn't it? Let's see how it works in today's steemit in a minute.

Service promotion messages

If you ever check your wallet, you should probably find quite some 0.001 SBD transferred from someone who you don't know. Yes, that the way how marketing works on steemit. The marketer send you the minimum transfer amount of 0.001 SBD for free to include a promotion message in the memo field. Here is a typical example:

Want more upvotes and followers? Then you need our resteem and upvote service! Get your post resteemed to 10000+ followers, a minimum of 40+ upvotes, and a @xxxx upvote! Send 0.700 SBD or 0.700 STEEM to @xxxx with your post URL as the memo!

Like it or not, you got the free 0.001 SBD in your wallet. From the marketer point of view, cost to reach 1,000 steemians is 1 SBD only. This is comparatively lower than that on other platforms. It seems like to be a win-win situation, isn't it?

Resteem service charge

It depends on the number of followers to be resteemed. Some service accounts may have as many as over 25,000+ followers. The range of service fee is roughly from 0.2 SBD to 2 SBD.

Resteem service scope

It was not long time ago, the resteem service was purely a resteem service. That was straight forward to resteem your post after your payment.

However, with more similar services come on board, they started to bundle other services together. In the above example, the service also include an upvote by the service account plus 40+ other upvotes.

In short, they will make you feel your post gets very popular that worth the cost.

popular.jpg

Resteem service effectiveness

If you had subscribed any steemit notification service, or simply checking out the notification button on busy.org, you will find your post being paid for resteem suddenly become very popular. With lots of upvotes and further resteem by strangers to another group of strangers.

feelgood.jpg

To share with you my own experience of using a certain resteem service in one occassion sometimes ago...

  • The good feeling could last for 5 to 10 minutes. However, after the robots completed their works, it was deadly quiet again.

  • For the upvotes received during that exciting period of time, the upvote values were mostly 0.000 or 0.001.

  • No new follower found.

  • No new comment found, except those congratulation messages from bots.

  • Number of post views could not be verified.

After that , I had not performed any comprehensive data analysis. To be fair, other people may have a total different experience.

Conclusion

Even for the top service in the market, the 2 SBD service fee is not a big deal at all! If you ever did marketing on other social media platforms, you will find the lowest cost is on steemit.

It cause no harm to try it yourself. It is the only way to learn how things work on steemit. Should you find the service very different from my experience, I strongly encourage you create a post to share the details too. Be reminded not to mix up a couple of different services on the same post in order to isolate the findings of each.

However, if your objective was to at least get the service fee returned, you should think seriously before action.

Thanks for reading.

steemit footer image.png

Sort:  

You got a 9.11% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @gsxr! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 90% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

Thank you for that post. I just started on Steemit a few days ago and I was trying to figure out whether or not to do that. Your article helped me decide. I think I will hold off for awhile after reading your article. I'd rather have fewer followers but have them read my blogs.

True followers are precious on steemit. I am glad to have you reading my post. Steemit is quite different from other platforms. I hope you enjoy the learning, blogging and building the community here. See you again soon :)

Resteem services don't make much sense to me for the simple reason that I see no way they could actually reach me as an audience for the posts they resteem. Getting followers is easy (most of the resteem service followers are likely empty followers), getting real followers who actually read your content is a lot more difficult. Resteem services are unlikely to help with that.

Yes, totally agree. I think a real person is unlikely to follow a resteem service. I can never get you comment by those services too. Thank you for visiting my post. I am so glad to have a real person responded.

Say what you will about bots but they sure know how to make someone feel special. lol On a serious note though, I'd been wondering the same lately. There is one resteem service I use from time to time and I think I only saw a significant increase once. But to be fair I almost always at least break even with them.
Thanks for the insight and the informative article!

Thanks for your sharing. There may exist good resteem service and I hope yours is a good one. Not sure if you know, this one is free: https://steemit.com/@resteemable

Hahaha I also use it occasionally, it has the perk of being free though I dont think their followers actually check since they resteem almost every minute.(followed them for a bit) But hey its still free :)

To be honest I am not willing to pay for something I do not understand. I also do not see the profit of it so no I will not try it out or pay. It was already clear to me Steemit is all about money, making money, find a way to make money, pay to make money.
If it comes to followers: I wonder how many of the followers will pay you (or me) a visit daily or read every post I write. I think that percentage is about 1%

I can't agree more on what you said. It is difficult to appear on follower's feed if they are following over hundreds of people. I wonder how did you find my post. Maybe I am lucky enough to get your reading in that 1%. I cherish a lot for real comment on my post. Hope to see you again soon :)

I try daily to read some new content (about 10-20). Not only the ones in my interests (yours is) but also some others (a title can fool one plus I do not really care if someone is a newbie (just started) or famous (everybody does deserve to be read since most people do invest time and care in their post).
As you can see I am not that long joining Steemit and I am still figuring out how it works. I have big doubts I will ever make money over here, many of my posts are not read at all LOL so... But at least there will be some words of me left behind for my children if they google for my name one day. I follow you so I hope to find you back (my feed + new I guess?)

You got a 8.49% upvote from @redwhale thanks to @gsxr!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @redwhale
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @redwhale by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
25SP | 50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2500SP | 5000SP Another Amount


You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/ttaypWb

You got a 3.00% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @gsxr!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @gsxr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 2.37% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @gsxr!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

You got a 2.00% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @gsxr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95