You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picnic Day with Students

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

Is the purpose of the cities realized?

There is truth in some of your jokes there. Jokes are half meant any way lol! However, that European toilet though. I wonder whether was a bet on that or what was the idea behind it.

When I was tutoring online we were using KakaoTalk but I find Skype more effective. At least from my experience but I haven't that much use of KakaoTalk anyway.

I believe they are big on football than baseball, no? My students before don't talk much about baseball.

Sort:  

Yeah, the biggest one of these "innovation" cities is Sejong City. Businesses move there and then the people follow. It has been working out well so far. It is suppose to reduce the crowding in Seoul.

I have no idea why the toilets were like that. I should have went in to see if they were Western style, imagine the irony lol

Yeah, football is surely big here but each province has its own baseball team that play off each year. Those games are fun to watch!

Are they serious with sports as well? Every Korean I know seems familiar with football no matter what the age. I am guessing it is like part of their culture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85