Sort:  

Wow. Thanks for the link. Fantastic.
That looks like an easier place to get the number than I have gotten it before.
There was 10,893....
Screen Shot 2019-01-23 at 10.26.28 PM.png

So a day later there is 15,429. I think this "users active within the last 24 hours" is a very good metric to track. This metric, is counted a little different than I have counted it in the past. I expect this metric to be bigger, and probably by 20 to 50%. That said, this number is available, quickly and easily, and I like the availability of the metric. One of the big values in numbers like this is tracking trends, that gives a historical baseline and shows the variability and increase and decrease in activity. This is just one metric, but a good one.

it's basically distinct accounts that have submitted a TX in the last 24 hrs...

Queried from my ES node

13, 928 Cool. Is there any way you might be able to easily archive this number daily on a web page, and/or create a chart? For the long term, I think it would be helpful to see if this activity is increasing or decreasing, on a week to week, and month to month basis. While sampling it on occasion, what I am doing now, works, having more detail, using averages to get rid of volatility provide additional value and clarity. I also think numbers like this are crucial to getting people to the Dex long term. We need to know where we are at, and what direction we are headed. We need to know if what we are doing is working and some way to track results. I also think we need to know why people come, and what they are doing. There are also a lot of exaggerated or misunderstood numbers floating around. I have been trying to dispel some of them with truth. There also needs to be conversation publicly, about usage, strategy and numbers. Where are we at, where are we going. Now I have done posts on this from time to time, and I use lots of different metrics, -as multiple metrics are critical to understanding anything. All that said, the first step is getting good clear, data. I really like this metric. If it would be possible to save and archive it someway so it can be easily analyzed later, that would be great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25