You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entertainers Should Shut Up About Politics While They Are Working

in #news5 years ago

I generally like to stay away from politics because of how sensitive a topic it is in my country(people get killed solely because of their opinions, no joke) but whenever I see a celebrity raving about a politician or a political issue, in my mind I go "there's somebody who's getting paid from talking crap" because that's the reality. The payment may not be directly in cash but their perceived interest gives them clout and increases their followership in the political circle.

I remember watching the video of Kanye West in the White house, both him and Trump didn't say one relevant shit but it got so much coverage, in Nigeria, we have Davido supporting his fat uncle in politics, there's nothing new ever said. No numbers, statistics, no data, nothing but hogwash and sometimes random slandering of the incumbent. Celebrities should shut up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88