You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entertainers Should Shut Up About Politics While They Are Working

in #news5 years ago

I am not a famous person. I blog about alt-health and try to help fat people get thin. I learned early in this game to self-censor as do many of my online friends in the same game.

Dolly Parton has it right. As soon as I start talking about any belief I have outside of my main point, I'm off to the races and distracted by trolls. That helps nobody get thin and healthy.

Right now I am focused on a twitter campaign to hopefully get some fresh blood into steem. The are about 100 of us out there doing this same thing.

So the focus should be

  • Steem is great, come on in!
  • Look at this great steem post earning rewards!
  • Read/write crypto news at steem and get paid!
  • Look at this person who has a niche. They are doing great on steem and you can too!

But probably 10% of the tweets I see for this project are about politics or controversy instead. The opinion of a steemer about the president or congress does not lure a crypto person or content creator into steem.

Free speech is highly overrated. Don't do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86