You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Max Keiser's Major Bitcoin Revelation! Plus Russian Meddling In Mexican Elections

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I like Max and all but I still do not know how to putba price on the value of bitcoin. As much as I have been listening to Max, he just keeps saying tyat it's the best thing there is. If I had made as much as he did on bitcoin, I would be pimping it too. Back in 2011 at $3 it could buy 1 loaf of bread. Recently it went up to about 7000 loaf of bread per bitcoin. Now it'll get you about 3000 loaf? That is not a store of value, no matter how many times Max says it is. Gold and silver holds value better however it is currently being manipulated. Gold and silver have a technical bottom the cost of pulling it out of the ground. It's very hard to get much lower than that because the miners will go out of business and supplies dry, simple economics that even a 10 year old understands. Schiff to me makes more sense than Max. Uv & Rs

Sort:  

Even though I kind of like the crypto space, you are correct on your assessment of gold, silver, and bitcoin. I am getting into cryptos, but I would take profits and convert to bullion.

You are talking as if bitcoin is an investment and not as money or a store value. And don't get me wrong, I don't blame you for speculating. With precious metals I am not speculating. And I believe you agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61