You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Popular News Network Actually Reports Facts

in #news7 years ago

I'll be unpopular but whatever, I need to express it: there is some place for so-called "bubbles" even in a "truth-based" society. Having a defensive barrier doesn't have to mean one is necessarily isolating from "truth".

Face it: truths are often inducing detrimental reactions. When someone is confronted with "truth", it should be done in a way through which said individual is able to adapt to it and/or integrate it to its view of the world.

People are emotional, nothing will change it, at least I hope we won't ever reach the point when something can change it.

Whatever you do, counting emotions into the factors is inevitable. Strategies involving statements like "your feelings don't matter" and "it's tough love, deal with it" rarely work.

When confronting someone with facts, the most important step is to eliminate mental resistance. If someone has even the slightest form of resistance, you won't achieve shit.

It's something people tend to forget when do this ridiculous "fake news" circlejerk. Hell, even I hate fake news but I'm sure as hell won't be convinced by someone who disrespects me. I expect respect, end of story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87