Spring Forward

in #news5 years ago (edited)

P1200602.JPG

Well if you are like me, you remember the old adage:

Spring Forward - Fall Back!

P1200603.JPG

Well it is that time of year again. The prerequisite of approaching Spring, at least here in the States, is the ritual of day light saving time. In other words, setting the clocks back in the Fall and forward in the Spring.

I call this one Sun Time...

Sun Time.jpg

So this is just a public service announcement from the Old Guy. Why? Simply because I had forgotten till I heard it mentioned on the radio lol.

Turn Your Clocks Forward!!!

P1200231-ANIMATION.gif

The Old Guy actually enjoys thinking about time. Of course if we remember physics 101, we learn that part of Einstein's work shows that as one travels faster, time begins to slow. Why do we care, well it was proven Einstein was right when they did an experiment with two atomic clocks - one on a jet and one on the ground...sure enough, Einstein was right. This is important because GPS satellites have to accommodate for this difference in time, or the GPS would be way off. Sometimes I still get mixed up using the GPS, I blame it on a glitch on Maps. It cant be my fault.

This is literally Time In a Bottle!

Time in a Bottle.jpg

Of course sometimes, the Old Guy has his own theory about time. Oh yes, I know it sounds nuts, but you might just agree! See I believe time moves slower here in certain spots on Earth. Yep and if you think Im nuts, just remember to think about it next time you are waiting for the doctor or dentist and see if time does not travel slower in that waiting room lol!!

1461424547378.jpg

Have a good'n


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Oh, yeah! You really had time on your side when you did this one! I see you waited up until 2 am to spring forward! Doing the needful!

Those were some pretty cool images that you put out there. I especially like the time in the sky. Oh, yes! When you are working or the doctors' office, time drags on! What is up with that?

I had planned such an elaborate post with clocks and such and - you got it! I ran out of time. Better luck next year!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I do it for my fans LOL!

Yes next year we need to plan ahead! I know you got some glorious clock photos...maybe share a few with the Old Man??? Come on now, you just know you want to lol!!

I do need to plan ahead! I do have some pretty fabulous clocks and watches... It depends on how you want them shared? Virtually?

For sure! :)

Oh well you know you can always mail me any and all expensive watches LOL!!

I said the photos Princess!

Oh, haha!!! Here I thought you wanted my good watch! ;)

Love it, Paul. A very artistic public service announcement. Done my part with a retweet:)

Do you guys do the whole thing up in the North?

Time only goes faster when you are happily at home or having some other kind of fun.
It is very slow in waiting rooms and at work.... ugh !

I like how you incorporated the clock faces in your photos.

I could have done better but I ran out of time LOL get it ...ran out of time, spring forward LOL!!!

Well its good to see you are still able to get on. I dont think I am going to spring forward from my bed tomorrow!

If I thought I could make it, I just skip tonight, but I guess I should take a long nap.

I say now till say 10 am will be ok. It is always a little sketchy right around the time change!! Im going in!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: If I Could Turn Back Time... Spring Foward! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

We still have a few weeks to go before we do that here....... strange phenomenon time is of the essence but this is weird....

Interesting presentation!

Such a cool selection of shots to remind us, Most of my clocks are digital and changed by themselves, but I do have a couple like the microwave and in my car that I need to change

Good! Now you didn't over sleep!

Sometimes New York time is the opposite in my country but sometimes it is one hour late, maybe it is the reason that you there moves back the clock LOL.

We only have a little time to spend here on this world so we just have to use it in a good way @old-guy-photos
Anyway nice trivia on time goes slow at high speeds.

Infinite time loop perhaps. Quantum physics, or just aliens...

T.A.R.D.I.S comes to mind, but then I'll give away my Dr. Who geekness...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80