Bali's Mount Agung is active again!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

cdd02b2e-e4fc-456f-848f-629520f4f36e.jpeg

After a month of doing relatively little, just a few hours ago Agung sprung to life again, reminding us all this eruption is far from over.

6c1dabc2-e716-43ba-bb84-eabeb7d51ceb.jpeg

This picture was taken today by a member of our community who saw the explosion.

Better start watching that live feed again folks!

You never know what magical powerful moment you might catch.

agung banner.jpg

Personally I'm hoping to see a bit of lava before we leave Bali in a week... assuming the airports are open!

Right... bed time now. It's been a long old day!

I leave you with a film I made last month of all the best volcano eruption moments I could find

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world.

Currently based in Bali he travels with his partner & two children. With no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

We hope there won't be any delays in your travels next week. We think Mount Agung is just 'venting' out some 'steam' ;)
But in all seriousness, it is a wonder to watch nature take its own course and reminds us that this earth is alive even though it is being slowly destroyed by us.

It certainly is a wonder. Even more so when you can smell the sulphur in the air 40K from the volcano. How little we humans are when compared to the might of this playground upon which we walk... with our heavy soled shoes, leaving our dirty mark wherever we go.

Thankfully a new age is upon us now. And I've not worn shoes for over 3 years! haha :)

Times are changing and my children will grow up knowing a very different world to the one I was introduced to as a child in London.

All the best to you :)

Funny... I just noticed your names as I clicked 'Follow'. My totally awesome sister is called Rebecca but I call her Becca. Sam & Becca! Small world.

Absolutely gorgeous sight. I still have vivid memories of watching lava flow into the sea in Hawaii. I think it's one of the most amazing Earth phenomenon's I'll ever witness! Glad you shared this Sam.

~ Kevin

Really hope to see that lava!!! The people here have had plenty of warning to clear the area :)

Sam if you do get lucky enough to catch lava, be sure to share it ASAP! Have a good night.

For sure I will my friend! No question about that!

Wow...this is exiting!

It sure is. Love a good bit of volcano action. Even if we are 40K from it!

Stay safe, a pic isn't worth your life. Although I'd think seeing lava close up would be a serious rush!!

Not to worry. The worst thing that will happen is that I never see my drone again!

Nooooooooo, fare well drone, you have served me well. LOL If you do get some footage I would love to see.

Hey man, saw your Steemit Logo animations. Could I use the 'Motherboard' one? Thanks, be safe and prepared.

Help yourself my friend. It's all yours :)

Thanks :-) is there somewhere I would be able to download it from? Uncompressed if possible.

https://we.tl/RwgpVuAMEP

You have six days before this link expires.

There is a full rez 1080 version but no sound.

The 720 version has sound.

That's the best I could do.

Hope this helps.

That's amazing man, thank you so much :)

oh no, really?! we got a flight to Bali end of January. hope all is good then!

I'm sure it will be fine. I think it's just steam currently. There has been a shed load of rain filling up the crater.

Personally I'm hoping to see a bit of lava before we leave Bali in a week... assuming the airports are open!

You hope to see a bit of lava. From an active volcano. Would that be such a magical moment.

You, sir, just got 20% cooler on my list.

haha! Only 20%? 😜

I did spot a little bit of lava in some drone footage the day before it erupted.

Yo Sam! I really liked this video. You struck a very FINE level of grace in this one. I'm really growing to enjoy drone cinematography overall. Aside from killing people (and all of that negative stuff) I am realizing how much of a technological REVOLUTION these drones are bringing about. For us filmmakers they are bringing in a "new age" of filmmaking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59