You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bali's Mount Agung is active again!

in #news6 years ago

We hope there won't be any delays in your travels next week. We think Mount Agung is just 'venting' out some 'steam' ;)
But in all seriousness, it is a wonder to watch nature take its own course and reminds us that this earth is alive even though it is being slowly destroyed by us.

Sort:  

It certainly is a wonder. Even more so when you can smell the sulphur in the air 40K from the volcano. How little we humans are when compared to the might of this playground upon which we walk... with our heavy soled shoes, leaving our dirty mark wherever we go.

Thankfully a new age is upon us now. And I've not worn shoes for over 3 years! haha :)

Times are changing and my children will grow up knowing a very different world to the one I was introduced to as a child in London.

All the best to you :)

Funny... I just noticed your names as I clicked 'Follow'. My totally awesome sister is called Rebecca but I call her Becca. Sam & Becca! Small world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71