You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Emperor Does Have Shoes - But They Were Made in a Sweatshop.. Fake 'Designer' Shoe Shop Sells Cheap 'Payless' Shoes To 'Social Media Influencers' For 1800% Markup.. They Vapidly Gush About The 'High Quality'...

in #news5 years ago (edited)

We are so hollow, I mean humans in general. I have never been wealthy but I do not understand why someone wouldspen hundreds or thousands on a purse just because it has a brand stamp, of course there are still pieces of craftmanship but it is less often the case. And do not misunderstand me I do not want to underpay someones work either. On instagram I am often offered clothing sometimes, I never accept if it is not in my spirit or style and only known small designers I know work hard. I do not write reviews just mention if I actually like it or wear it. As for myself I hate going shopping, everchanging fashion trends. I am very particular as I like elven daily wear thus I recycle and upcycle a lot, thrift sometimes, even redye old clothing and repurpose. I still wear skirts that have been with me 20 years . We consume too much and we classify people or items by money.
There was a similar experiment of a gallery exposing toddlers paintings as if contemporary art, posh people trying to analize the intention of the authors in every random splatter was hilarious.

Sort:  

The competitive mindset and associated imprints that are based in lack of self acceptance - these are the origins of most of our challenges. The same dysfunctions that lead nations to hoard and attack others are the those which also lead those with the most to image all kinds of ways they can create fantasies that they are 'better' than other people - plus ways that those other people can find this out. :/

I agree
And I guess sometimes it is ok to be a misfit, It has to be very tiring to live always by others expectations of you.
We trade what we think of ourselves for what others do, and deny our own free will to chose who we are.

Misfit it is, not that bad. I like that freedom.

If we were all meant to be the same then there would be only one person :)

Quotefancy492053840x2160.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88