You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ellipal the easiest and safest way to store cryptocurrencies

in #newsteem5 years ago

It's basically a one-task smartphone. Not sure if this is a real advance in mass adoption, as people prefer to use their own smartphone for this kind of thing. Most people aren't as security-crazy as your everyday crypto-guy. But it's an alternative to the usual physical wallets.

Sort:  

Yep... I would never buy something like this. But it might have other users that would find this beneficial.

We forget that most people don’t know yet about crypto.

What I think is that those who don't know crypto will largely prefer their own good old smartphone with twitter, Facebook, their ultra-high res photos of their cat, and eventually some universal wallet app if they found crypto somewhere.

Still I think there is a market for those, as there is a lot of people who are already in crypto and that are obsessed with crypto-security, those people would buy such devices, a lot. Especially since ledger has made a lot of discontent people recently with I don't remember which bug again.

Have fun :)

In some extend... I agree... but people that are obsessed with security... if they don't care to know about it... its the same as buying a Ferrari and then going on the dunes, when a sleeper car for 1% of that money can do about 1000% better with the same amount =)

Ahaha. I laughed a good time at this. It reminds me of someone I once met who had a Ferrari but never dared to take it out of the garage. It's kinda the same with crypto. If you have to build military-grade defenses around your house because of crypto, you should probably just put your ledger in a bank safe instead lol.

I realized that I wasn't following you, that's now corrected. It's fun to e-meet you :)

I am a sleeper user =)

I'm only in Steem for now, so I'd need a holly number of posts & comments before I need to build such security over my account anyways.

I see you are around project.hope too?

I am helping where I can... I am a divergent species...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83