Introducing Acrobot - Created by Minnow for Minnows

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

When I discovered Steemit a few month ago I thought it was the most innovative idea I have ever heard. I told all my friends about it and encouraged them to engage in the community. Most of them jumped on the bandwagon right away and started creating contents. However, we had two major challenges.
First, there were a lot of things we did not yet understand about the platform. I read through the Welcome page over and over again, but still had no idea about concepts such as whales, downvoting, SP leasing, bots etc. Second, no matter what I did, I did not get any recognition for my posts.

As time went on, I began to learn a lot more about Steemit. I invested at least 5 hours each day to acquire Steemit related knowledge. In this time, most of my friends had lost their motivation and abandoned their accounts.
I imagined how many talented writers or aspiring content creators who may have lost their motivation as well. This cannot be good for the community. I decided to do something about it.

The concept of Acrobot was developed in response to this issue. Acrobot is made up of a team of people who provide support to new content creators. Our community is made up of the “little guys” who have gone a little further in the platform and are happy to assist those struggling to find their way.
We are a new community created by Minnows for Minnows. Our vision is to provide minnows with the much needed boost to ensure that their efforts are rewarded and their posts receive at least a payout. We provide support, advice and upvotes to well deserving Minnows.

Acrologo.JPG
My Image

These are the benefits of joining Acrobot:

  • You will make connections with other Minnows and grow your network
  • If you are a newbie, we can provide guidance and answer whatever Steemit related questions you may have
  • Each day, the Acrobot curation trail gives out at least one free upvote, so you will be eligible for that if you follow the rules.
  • Each post is manually reviewed before they are upvoted
  • We provide guidance to people who need help with building good quality content

Here is a snippet of our guidelines:

  • You posts must have at least 150 words
  • Copied content must be appropriately cited and must have your own thoughts
  • Your post does NOT have to be in English. We welcome everyone. You just need to understand that we would be using

If you do not currently meet these guidelines, do not fret, we are here to help you succeed on Steemit. We will share our strategies and recommendations to ensure that you are on your way to becoming the next Orca!

Check out our discord channel https://discord.gg/epgbxnz for more information.

Sort:  

... no matter what I did, I did not get any recognition for my posts.

Like a tiny fish lost in the sea... Thats the problem we normally encounter as newbies. When your post get lost to the mass public few minutes after posting.But having this great strategy to help rectify this burden. Just as the U.S. president Abraham Lincoln defined democracy as :

government of the people, by the people, for the people

I go on to say @acrobot is created of the newbies by the newbies, for the newbies. Your own people understand you much better than anybody else would. I hope the steemit community utilise the new birth of a KING. See you at the top @acrobot.🤝

I have nothing to add. You have said it all! Thanks!

This a great idea. But no mention of how to use it, thus the important part. Is it that after meeting the criteria, all you need to do is use the tag? You have to come a little bit clear. If you happens to have a community may be on telegram or Whatsapp, you can share the group link so that people can join and interact.
Any way thanks for taking the pain to help others.

Thank you for the feedback @elmac. You can find a link to our discord group in the profile description. I have now also included the link in the post itself. If you join our discord group, you will find more details on how to participate. We run daily contests, we have a curation trail and team members also use the acrobot tag. Your feedback is very much appreciated.


Welcome to Steemit @acrobot!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@acrobot wow....this is cool...acrobot is here to stay 😊✌💪

Indeed! Thanks Man!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awesome idea. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm not Chuck Norris haha. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks Joey. Although it would have been nice if you were actually Chuck Norris LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67