You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #finishthestory--Week 41: ADF

in #noir5 years ago

I always love to read your story @michaias. Luckily found this story when I read your final chapter of asleep in nara. You good in writing, with that creative and imaginative mind of yours. You always gave me surprise on how you turn the story. Now I have to wait the continuation of the story after your ending to find who stole the letter. is it the pizza boy? hmmm

Sort:  

You know, I've never honestly given too much thought to how the plot proceeds after the conclusion of the #finishthestory entries.

If I were going to continue this story, I think the detective would have just lost the letter; no one stole it. Then I would keep throwing up roadblocks in his way. Some of them would be his own fault, others would just be random things that keep him from solving the mystery or catching the woman he is pursuing. Basically, it would be one long story about a lack of closure, which would be both amusing and frustrating to read. But that's life, right? I don't think we ever get to tie up all the loose ends; many of them just kind of hang there, twirling in the wind.

Your creative thinking always impressed me. It exactly on how you wrote your Asleep in nara. All the roadblock always be the interesting part which attracted readers. These was the reason why i follow your asleep in nara from start to end. Similar to this story of yours, you always put in some surprise in it. Hope to read your next story soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

This story was written for the Finish the Story contest, where one of the prizes is awarded to the best comment, it was a tie this week, but... well... head over to our winners post - you're up there! ;)

wow @bananafish. I didn't expect it at all. I just love to read and put in some encouraged comment to the writers for their passionate in writing🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Olivia everytime that I see you in the comments I become more curious about you... :-P

opps why? Hope not something bad 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no nothing bad, how could I? You're a kind person and your comments are always so meaningful. Come to visit us at our discord channel if you like..

wow what an honored invited by you 😊 will drop by if i got time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89