You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Last Sounds She Heard" a true story from my experiences playing music for Nursing homes

in #nonfiction5 years ago

Howdy sir jerrytsueer! wow that was touching! you did so good to learn the Spanish songs just for her. And that had to be such a comfort to her and then to her daughter to know that your song that she loved was one of the last things she heard!

On an unrelated note, have you considered joining esteem?

Sort:  

Thank you @janton, the first song I already knew, having learned it while I was in Az and had a Linda Ronstadt album with the song
"Lo Siento md Vida" on it. It is 2/3 Spanish 1/3 English, and I have
played it all these years. The other one I did learn just for her.
I rarely perform it now unless I know there are Spanish speakers
In the Audience.
eSteem, I think I did join it (it's a phone app, right?) but I saw
nothing of value there. I don't have access to my photos, my
poetry files etc on my phone, so I can't create posts
(the majority of them that is) from my phone. I also never
Learned how to type rapidly on the phone, and talk-to-text is
So very problematic. Auto correct etc.
Has something changed? Why should I join or re-join eSteem?

Howdy again sir jerry! well sir, I can imagine that anyone who speaks Spanish or is hispanic must be so thrilled when you sing a Spanish song! So that has to be highly rewarding.

As far as esteem, it is amazing because even though it is free to join, they give a very generous upvote for one post every 24 hours. My post upvotes are about .70 now but I use it for all my commenting, the more you use steemit through esteem the higher the percentage of vote.

I know they started out as a phone app but now they have both. I never use my phone so I got the desktop app. also, you had to have had the early program but they are constantly updating and improving so the current one is probably nothing like when you tried them.

It should be a heck of alot smoother and easier to use now and like I said I just use the desktop app, esteem Surfer But the main thing is the upvotes are so generous and free. I don't know how much commenting you do but you would probably start getting 30 or 40 cent upvotes I would guess and then those could increase the more you use the platform.

It pains me to see a few cents earnings on your posts which are such high quality! Anyway if you want to look at it again here is a link that has all their apps. https://github.com/esteemapp

Thank you for all that @janton. I will look into it.
Now I think it is time to post the next (or is it the last) installment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75