You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recovering lost memories from Alesund in Norway 挪威的奧勒松

in #norway6 years ago

I've not been to Norway and cities aren't really my thing either, give me fjords over a town any day of the week. And I do agree with you about cruises.

I haven't been on one myself but the thought of being on a ship, told you have a couple of hours to visit a place then hop back on again doesn't sound relaxing to me. But each to their own.

The city itself doesn't look too bad from your photographs and the descriptions you give. Indeed, the architecture does have a unique signature with the style of the buildings.

Thanks for sharing!

Oh, by the way, I was browsing around the travelfeed steemit map and it looks like you used to live near where I was in the UK - or you have posted somethings near High Wycombe area? Have I totally misunderstood the steemit map or is that right haha?

Sort:  

Hi there Nicky, thanks for dropping by. I used to live in Surrrey but originally come from the south west in UK that's why a lot of my pins on the Steemitworldmap are in UK. High Wycombe was the last stop from my round the Isle trip a couple of years ago before I came out to Taiwan, hence my handle.

By the way, do you pin your posts on the map? I don't think I've seen them before when I curate.

Ah Surrey, I used to work in Camberley which is just inside there! That's so cool you stopped off in High Wycombe before setting off :) What did you see around this town before setting off? Or was it just the train station so you could get out of here ASAP haha!

No I don't pin my posts on the map, how do I do that?

Ha ha! I went to Marlow actually, that was very nice. Booked Hands and Flowers a whole year earlier, so arranged the final leg of my trip around that area.

Ah the Hand and Flowers, Michelin Star deluxe! Not eaten there but I'm sure the food must have been exquisite! Marlow is a really lovely town as well, you picked a good place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85