You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pulled in 2 directions contemplating Digital Life

in #ntopaz5 years ago

[nTopaz Curator]

Wonderful painting Donna. I relate to EVERY single word.

Perhaps in expressing the dilemma ~ Something will start to clarify.

Like you, I have so many off-shoots happening and I often wonder how to bring them all together. But I wonder if that's necessary?

I used to feel that artists with the laser focus produced finer work. But I don't think this holds any more.

I know time is a limiting factor but as much as possible go for them all ~ Your painting, illustration and black and whites are all fabulous and will have different appeal to different people and markets. And as you continue you'll get a feeling for which areas to put more energy into. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Sort:  

It is true that each of these avenues could do well together, it's just my own focus with each day. Once I can get back to having my entire day to arrange it might be different, but when I've only the morning to work, it might feel more productive, or actually BE more productive if I was just the 'black and white girl' or 'that artist that makes animals in chairs' as then it is that 'thing' I know to do and have the freedom within it to do it.

Of course, nothing is stopping me from simply ONLY doing one style, nothing except myself...and my indecisive decision making that always has me travelling two roads at once. Such a faulty habit I have in many things, not just art.

I'm hoping to resolve it this year, though, as it is literally my ONE resolution for the year!

If you can do all you are doing with only half a day. Imagine what you will do when you have full days. You're not Libran are you? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

No, I'm a Scorpio. I was raised by a Gemini and am married to one, so my pull in two directions constantly I blame on them ;)

Well, that would make sense too. So it's just me with a Libran nature to blame. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71