You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Memories: Winners' Announcement !

in #ntopaz5 years ago

It was such a wonderful contest Spider, attracting so many wonderful entries from people whose imagination was sparked by being asked to remember things that may have shaped their lives forever.

I was hoping to enter something ~ But have been swamped by a massive tidal wave ~ Some call a mere 'cold.' So even now I'm not sure how I was going to draw a few things that stood out in my own childhood. But the effect of your contest has had an effect and triggered something that may still evolve into some paintings: Rockpools. And the magic in what we can't see, but think we see. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Thanks very much, Ally :) I was happy to be able to read and connect with so many people's memories ... Quite honoured, really :D People sharing with me their precious memories is something I will always be thankful for :)

Aaah, yes, massive tidal wave that may or may not be known as its other moniker, 'cold'. I know this enemy well. I hope you have defeated it now? I recently had beaten it myself, and it really took a lot out of me !

OH HO! Rockpools ! .... I am intrigued and I will look forward to Ally's beautiful creativity ! (as always) :D :D :D

Almost defeated Spider. Another day or so 🙏 And watch out drawing board. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84