You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another busy day and remembering my sweet cat

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I never (unfortunately) met Puss in person (or cat?) , but your wonderful telling's and discussions made it seem like I did. I miss her too. They are such a joy in our lives. I can just imagine her sitting at the water's edge as you paddle out, wondering "now where did she get off to"? followed by "I hope she returns from the watery drink soon, I can see WAY too much of the bottom of my Kibbles bowl up in yonder kitchen". Said with all-knowing inflection of katterly delight.
Glad you are busy, and not bored or any of that. Though I know that's a very small likelihood. And I enjoyed your take on future art. I think it's hard to imagine now what the world will be like in the future. Knowledge and technology is so exponentially built on what we know and do. It's almost un-fathomable what might be 'down the pike'. Though you are acutely aware of that with your drawings of the future. That is if we don't get rid of all our precious oxygen and other important life stuff (WAY beyond the techno front) from the oceans and such first. I'm hoping not. I rather like it here. Cheers, my friend.

Sort:  

Oh @ddschteinn so good to 'hear' from you. I've been such a fair'weather steemit friend of late, but it can't be helped, too many fun things to do and too hard to say no to my friends here.

You would have loved Puss. Even though we never even truly named her, as she was simply Puss because as got used to her I'd just call, "Here puss puss" but she definitely became a family member quite quickly.

Yes, who knows what the future will be. I think there will definitely be more VR and AR though, I just feel it coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83