You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CO]MAGNA MATER

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I am sorry to hear that Magna Mater was badly damaged. It must be heartbreaking for you. I guess that this painting style was very popular at that time no? It's colorful, unrealistic, fun, exaggerating and simply beautiful. This is how I imagine that time to be - but I don't know for sure as I was born later :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

thanks - yes, it was, and still is. I had often thought about painting a newer version of it, but there are so many ideas on the back burner ..... besides, my style has changed slightly since then. I had been influenced by Rudolf Hausner (I met him personally at his estate in Mödling in 1980) , and it shows in paintings that were done around that time. The era of The Vienna School of Fantastic Realism is close to my heart. My essay I link to is so far the only comprehensive information in English on the internet, as far as I know. And I have no time to spend to correct the poorly written and threadbare article in the English Wikipedia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87