You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of Bast, handcut collage 70/50cm.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I really appreciate her hands. The joints and nails make them. The colours are really wonderful too.

I remember when I was very young, I'd sit in my mother's little sewing room and cut out scraps from the scrap bag and piece together portraits of old paintings, using some of our early colonial portraits as a pattern. I'd try and copy them out but in bits of calico and cotton. I wish I still had one of those, I wonder if they are in a chest somewhere in an attic...now I'm wanting to find them again some day.

Funny what emotions and memories art trigger, eh @georgeboya ?

Sort:  

I do not think it is my best work with hands, but hands are very difficult, i am happy that you like them:)

Oh, it is so nice that my artwork triggered those memories, i hope you will find your creations. I lost a lot of things too from the past, but this is life:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92