You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early new Spring Season Signs!

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Some of our early spring is showing with certain trees orange with fresh leaves appearing, nature always presents herself in different ways, most relate fall with colours, ours happens in spring.

Wagtails have been very busy Stephen all in preparation of spring, which I don't really look forward to, winter is much more comfortable in Durban.

Sort:  

We are certainly going to fry again this summer Lady Joan and we will have our first 27 degree day next week.
Your sub-tropical climate will certainly deliver beautiful colours.
I remember some of them when we worked on the electrical line from Durban to the Alusaf smelter near Richards Bay.
Such a pity that I was not a photographer at that time.
Blessings!

Durban hit 28 deg C yesterday ridiculous for this time of the year, I have only had my own cameras in the last 10 years, husband always had a good camera with lenses, I was too busy bringing up the children, looking after animals, working and sorting out a home.

Owning a film camera the developing was expensive (he did some developing in black and white of his own), so not many taken even though it was a big Olympus. He later got digital with lenses in a Canon which with crime became a problem, always photo's out there you regret not taking, such is life.

Crime is indeed a great hassle Lady Joan and I have also had some issues, but took care of them.
Marian's uncle also had a dark room for developing, but I had 3 kids and an ex-wife to support and never had time for any photography.
18 Years later, I had another ex-wife and a step-daughter that I put through school and university and I recently baptized both of her lovely little boys. So now in my final marriage, I have put myself out to pasture and enjoy taking photos.
Strange life isn't it?
Blessings!

One chapter closes the next begins, life is indeed strange we never know what is around the next corner.

So true Lady Joan!
The issue is that if we were to know what tomorrow holds, we will surely try to influence, or corrupt it into our own favour!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78