You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another busy day and remembering my sweet cat

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Definitely missing your powerful presence around here, life does get in the way of Steemin, I understand! We'll be here awaiting your triumphant return.

I'm happy I spotted this post about Puss! You must be doing some healing, being able to write a post about her and share this piece. Poor Puss... :'( Poor Donna :'( Sending you both tonnes of good energy. xo

Sort:  

I've thought of many of my steemians when I am out and about in England. I really thought of you @lydsaybowes when we got our house. As proudly displayed upon a placard out front next the front door was the name of our house "Willowbrook". I know you like a named house.

Many houses and cottages have names here and often you rely on them more than a numbered address. ON our street alone (which is the High street in this little village) almost every cottage/house up and down is name.

Ours is so named as there is a giant ancient willow in the garden and brook that runs through it.

I think it's just that I am the most productive in the morning and I've not been able to get that time to myself with my friends wanting to do things all the time. Which is good on one hand for fun, but bad on getting any work done or not stressing out about work piling up. I have to fine that happy medium.

I truly do miss Steemit the way I used to be able to access it and comment and interact more. The pull between life IRL and life Digital.

Wowww... Willowbrook has such a pleasant sound to it, the name, and the actual property!

Just think of it this way, all of your time away from the Steem world is just giving you great stuff to write about and draw when "real life" slows back down to a nice steady boringness haaa :) That, can wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86