You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] Lancaster County Morning

in #ntopaz5 years ago

It is not to flatter you or something but your painting is better than yout reference photo. Why? Because the painting is livelier in spite of its gloomy mood. You made the sky brighter on the upper right side of the painting. The best improvement is with how you made the ground look like so and not just a pitch black shadow with that on the photo. Very good piece of art!

Sort:  

Exactly! yup.. that's why I lightened it up and changed that portion. I am glad you took notice :-) I don't like paintings that are too gloomy, yet I have painted several less than happy pieces. Guess it all depends on the mood I am in while creating.

Thank you for the support @macoolette!

I certainly like livelier aura than gloomy ones so I immediately notice these things specially with your painting that you put them side by side.

I have painted several less than happy pieces.

Why, are you moody? 😊

hehe..only sometimes. The weather affects my mood something terrible. MOST of my paintings are happy ones though!

That's good to know. Don't drown yourself in gloom. Be happy! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87