You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Abstract Nude

in #ntopaz5 years ago

"I create art every day (over 2,660 days now) - many pieces take longer than a day to do, others I get done in a day... but regardless of how long it takes, a piece has to end up as something... Many times I don't know what I'll paint - but.... I'm in it for mastery. "

You and Nicholas Roerich, eh?

NicholasRoerich.jpg

Nicholas Roerich
Russian painter, writer, archaeologist, theosophist, enlightener, philosopher
Nicholas Roerich (; October 9, 1874 – December 13, 1947) – known also as Nikolai Konstantinovich Rerikh (Russian: Никола́й Константи́нович Ре́рих) – was a Russian painter, writer, archaeologist,...
Nicholas Roerich (; October 9, 1874 – December 13, 1947) – known also as Nikolai Konstantinovich Rerikh (Russian: Никола́й Константи́нович Ре́рих) – was a Russian painter, writer, archaeologist, theosophist, philosopher, and public figure, who in his youth was influenced by a movement in Russian society around the spiritual. He was interested in hypnosis and other spiritual practices and his paintings are said to have hypnotic expression.Born in Saint Petersburg, Russia, to a well-to-do notary public father of Baltic German ancestry and a Russian mother, he lived in various places around the world until his death in Naggar, Himachal Pradesh, India.

Sort:  

Wow! His stuff is amazing. I never heard of him before, and I didn't want to respond until I've had a chance to Googel him and see his work. What's more impressive (to me) is that he had that style and those vivid colors so long ago....

Looking at the work of an old master such as him kind of reminds me of this:
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91