You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] Lancaster County Morning

in #ntopaz5 years ago

That is really beautiful landscape painting, looking at your photograph and painting, I prefer painting that has more details and the beauty of sunset, last light over the sky. Like the idea of oil paints I believe with watercolor it would be a bit difficult to reach such satiety of colors and contrast between black and yellow. Like the way you explained your process and the thoughts throughout the work. Rally wonderfully presented work and beautiful final result.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for a wonderful comment @stef1 :-)

I believe with watercolor it would be a bit difficult to reach such satiety of colors and contrast between black and yellow.

You are on point here. I agree that it would not have turned out the way I had envisioned. I am glad I made the choice not to use watercolor. I also prefer the painting over the photo. Lots of people are saying that.. It's true. I like a little detail. Can't say I haven't painted one darker, but this one is not too bad.

Glad you stopped and I appreciate your support! Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86