You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blobcat in progress

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Looking good. They're still kind of expensive, but have you thought about an iPad with an apple pencil and Affinity Designer? I also hear Adobe is working on Photoshop and illustrator apps for the iPad too, but Affinity programs are just as good in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes I did look at that option. The problem is that I would like for instance work on my pc desk and after a while disconnect it and go on with same project somewhere else. It is possible with a wacom mobile pro to connect and disconnect but you have to sell your soul for that. I also heard that ipad is good but not as good like Wacom. I checked so many reviews I kind of stopped now lol. If I was already working on an Apple the jump would probably easier and also could match the software between desktop and ipad.

Yeah there is pretty much a compromise either way you go. The only apple product I have is my iPad - everything else is PC and Android. I am able to jump from Affinity Designer/Photo on the iPad to the same program on my PC without too much hassle, though. I just save things to google drive. I might start something on the iPad (while laying on the couch) and then finish it off on the computer because I have more fonts and a little better control for the vector curve handles with a mouse; although the Apple Pencil is quite easy to use for this as well.

I have been investigating a lot. What I really need is a stabilizer too (I use lazy nezumi) to avoid frustration. I saw it's lacking on procreate but there is one in clip studio paint. Only sucks it's subscription while you can it at one purchase for windows. Did you try out drawing on microsoft surface pro? Also the HP zBook g4 really looks interesting apart from the ugly design it has wacom tech in it and bevels with real buttons (I use them a lot on my wacom cintiq 13hd) like the mobile studio pro and a matte screen (but I have no experience with HP products...). Also Apple products getting slower kind of scares me as I want to invest in something I can use for a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85