DETERIORATION OF MIND OVER MATTER

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0The painting from my early period which I jokingly call "Neighbor-Scarer Period". On my website, you can find a lot of associated merchandise:


DETERIORATION OF MIND OVER MATTER
​PRINTS AND MERCHANDISE


below only a small selection of items:








To get the links for these items, simply go to my website HERE



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg


hP1170686psaccentededges-500sm.jpg

About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

this image is really strong and terrifying, I love it, it really reflects the deterioration of the whole mind as it heads towards madness

thank you, you read it well!

Hi Otto, thank you for sharing that Painting from your early years, as always it is so recognizable your way of painting, I assume as every established Artists. Actually I love mystery and and that painting makes me stop and stare. Wonderful work and great fantasy!

thanks, I appreciate your comment - coming from someone who understands art. Interesting about this is that it sparks controversy - but I just don't do paintings of Winnie the Pooh. Also interesting is, after all these decades, the most clicked on, shared (and even ripped off) artwork of mine, and on Fine Art America it sells more prints than the rest of all my other artwork.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

thanks - delicious!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey @thermoplastic good to see you posting on the platform again. Nothing against this work for me, I personally like it. But ntopaz doesn't support works that give gloomy, gore, and macabre impression. It prefers the positive side of the spectrum.

yeah, I hear that sometimes from some so called "visionaries". I had discussions about this with some christo-fascists on Facebook. Without darkness there can't be light.
btw, who is "it" - the arbiter of taste in art? Comments like this will keep me away for another few months, maybe forever, since you also have a bunch of trolls following the platform stalking artists with "plagiarism" accusations. I put this one up so they can chew their nails following all the leads on image searches. This piece is the widest shown, quoted, ripped off and discussed about on the internet (of any of my work).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97