You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] Lancaster County Morning

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I love how you have detailed your process along the way, it is very helpful to those wishing to learn how someone does something. I find people are always asking how I achieved something in my work.

The yellow turned out beautifully; very rich and warm, and if I do say so, your interpretation is so close to the photo but yet with the added detail in the forefront, so much better.

I have myself used watercolour, acrylic and coloured pencils, but one medium I have never tried is oils even though my mother and sister both used them.... I never thought to use them on paper, that was enlightening to me.

Thank you so much for showing your progress and sharing with us.

Sort:  

Thanks @thistle-rock! I am happy you enjoyed the post and my work. You should definitely try the oil on paper. This water color paper I am using, works well with the oil paint. It may be familiar enough to you that the transition is mild and not so frustrating. Try it and let me know how it goes.

My thoughts exactly on the forefront of this painting. I didn’t like all of the black and thought to myself, “self, this is an area that I want to change”. I could see the forefront in my mind bit the photo turned out so much darker. Good decision I suppose. :-D

Enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80