Are we all helpless?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

xw3mh5ry2b.jpg

All little children deserve happiness!

Here is the "Problem" and the "Solution"

A. The problem
Let's have a look at the problem first.
The army has been sent into the crime hotspots in the city townships. The police cannot cope with the gang warfare and the daily murders of men, women and children in the townships and so the army was sent in.

3fa6fte7cm.jpg

A new everyday sight in the townships!

Yep, this video will tell you what's going on!

But what about the children in these situations? How will they survive and what will they learn from all of this? What future will they have?

B. The Solution

Well, Papillon is raising it's own invisible army.
But our army do not carry weapons and they live in the troubled communities. Parents, teachers, principals, pastors, social workers, nurses, emergency workers, creche staff, in fact anyone that works with children.
Our army is armed with quality trauma skills to help the children.

Note here!: For security reasons this post belongs to @papillocharity and may not be shared on social media of any nature unless written permission is obtained from @papilloncharity.
We reserve our rights.

m7t2wuwjse.jpg

The Apples of Gold trauma trainer at the left back with a proud certificate recipient.

a4mwq6n748.jpg

A pastor in the communities!

oasa3tq7v4.jpg

A young child worker!

t82tqqb6cj.jpg

Look at the pride on the faces!

2pzqhg5ems.jpg

Another delighted recipient after some hard work!

hy7e99ba9d.jpg

Sheer happiness here!

6x424095ga.jpg

These recipients are all dedicated and totally caring in their work with the little ones!

pblgaaunr0.jpg

We prefer not to have many rules for attendance and a homely atmosphere is preferred, as people at ease learn so much better.

8qg7v8hjqb.jpg

Lady Marian addressing the learners here!

d4b9jfkach.jpg

No gender, faith or any other discrimination here as all share in the groups discussing their problems and the solutions!

fomsvemkex.jpg

By now you must have guessed that this is the culmination of a recent free trauma training course held by Papillon and it's non-profit partners in a rural town.
Learners are drawn from close and far away.

I have more that 1000 of these photos and our army continues to grow.

"Go to the people. Live with them. Learn from them. Love them. Start with what they know. Build with what they have. But with the best leaders, when the work is done,the task accomplished, the people will say "we have done this ourselves"
Lao Tsu, circa 700 BC

Finally, we can moan we can groan, or we can do something about it. At Papillon we prefer the latter and we follow the quote above to the letter.

Note here!: For security reasons this post belongs to @papilloncharity and may not be shared on social media of any nature unless written permission was obtained from @papilloncharity.
We reserve our rights!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steem verified!.png

#curie #oc #c-squared #photography #education #charities

Sort:  

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8250 replies. Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you kindly.
Blessings!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

NOw that is the kind of army I fully support, not the first one even though I did 2 years in the army myself. But your army of certified trainees, they have all my respect Nd I wish them all the best to help alleviate the troubled times there

Blessings

Thanks JJ, I also pushed 2 years conscription in the army, but like you I also prefer our current army of volunteers. Their hearts are in their work with the children.
Blessings!

Oops 2 was a typo for me i was two weeks short of 12 years int he NZ army, not 2 Years LOL

Blessings

Wow! 12 years! I would never have lasted that long, too reckless and the enforced orders was more than I could take for only my short 2 years.
I admire your duration my friend.
Blessings!

I was in Signals, probably the least Military part of the military so it wasnt to bad I enjoyed my time there actually :)

I was not so lucky, but my gladdest day was to get out of there.
Blessings!

I can understand that conscription and in different units would have been different to my experience

Funny thing is when I left the army was to get more stability then I joined the UN and have been moving ever since LOL

Ah! So are you still with the UN now?
Infantry is certainly a different experience.
Blessings!

This is the first time I felt like enrolling myself into an army! Great work!! Congratulations to everyone who's building the path to a brighter future.

Best regards

Thank you for the kind words my friend.
It is really inspiring!
Blessings!

Thank you for the kind
Words my friend. It is really
Inspiring! Blessings!

                 - papilloncharity


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is the first time I felt like enrolling myself into an army! Great work!! Congratulations to everyone who's building the path to a brighter future.

Best regards.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

An army for peace worth more than 10 armies. Stay strong:)

Hi @papilloncharity. Good news, excellent job and great publication. I greet you and congratulate with all my heart. I have made resteem so that more people find out about the content and scope of your project. I hope I haven't broken any of your rules. A big hug; They are a true humanitarian example.

Thank you for the kind words my friend.
You are welcome to resteem, as it is here on steemit.
We just don't want the post to end up on facebook, or twitter et al, as we care about our people.
Blessings!

Good ancient thoughts and rare but still as good contemporary deeds on your behalf. Good luck in all your endeavors!

Thank you my friend and the ancients certainly had great wisdom.
My aim is to raise the same army of supporters for our endeavors here on steemit. A win-win situation as everyone shares the credits.
Blessings!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A kind thank you for the support.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99