Sort:  

Yes will be 30 years with the UN In December ;)

Wow! 30 years is a very long time in one job my friend.
Hope that they give you a medal when you are done!
Blessings!

Apart from after school jobs, I have only worked in three JObs myself, one year as a Quantity Surveyor, ( so boring) almost 12 years in the army and now this job
30 years sounds a long time but I have worked in various missions and jobs And no they don't give a medal but they do give a certificate at 25 and thirty years

A certificate? You should get a gold watch my friend.
At one stage I had 14 jobs in one year and I have never spent more than 5 years at any company.
The longest at on job is now (18 years) at Papillon.
Blessings!

LOL no gold watches and nothing more than a bit of paper, and thats fine with me I want to just slip out quietly when my time comes to leave :)

WOW 18 years with Papillon but to me thats not a job, well it is of course but to me its a vocation and so much more than a job

Yes indeed JJ, it is a calling and it has to be answered.
So, until the end of my days we will continue and after me Marian will continue.
Fortunately she is 23 years younger than me, so the succession planning is in place. Hopefully I will still last for a few seasons.
Blessings!

I hope you will last many many more seasons :)

all the best and blessings

Thank you and so do I.
But it is all in God's hands my friend.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97