OCD International Team is looking for 2 Chinese Curators!

in #ocd6 years ago


Hey everyone!

OCD is excited to announce that we are now looking to expand our International Curation group even more. We are looking for 2 Chinese curators who speak english as well.

Small reminder, last week we were looking for 2 South Korean curators and you still have time to apply in this thread if you are interested!

The OCD team has been growing at a healthy rate. Over 16 english curators and about the same number of international ones. We have been focusing on getting curators from parts of the world where the userbase is growing at a healthy pace and search traffic has been proving that lately. Here we can see google trends activity of the word "Steemit":

We want to be ready for when the mass of newcomers are here and actively posting, to help retention by incentivizing curators to go out and look for those that many others might have missed.

OCD is a manual curation group of over 30 curators, we strive to find undervalued posts from unique authors that may have gotten missed and give them a second chance at attention by presenting their work in our articles while at the same time supporting them. We are very transparent about our operation and encourage other manual curators to earn more curation rewards by voting on our nominations before us which are unique and not covered by automatic upvotes.
As someone not in the team you can help us and the authors by checking out their posts through our articles and at the same time find posts and authors you might be interested in for the long haul.


What your daily activities are as a curator

  • You search for original content posts (no plagiarism) that are undervalued (under $10 rewards) and nominate them for curation on our discord channel.
  • You vote on other posts by the other curators in the team to choose which ones make the daily compilation post. (also on the discord channel)
  • Since only a couple of you will be able to understand that language, the person in charge of writing the post that week won't be able to write descriptions to the post themselves so the curators will have to add short descriptions when nominating it. Preferably in both the native language and in english. (More info on that on discord later)

###Reward distribution

  • 50% of the SD from the daily multi-language posts go to all (language) curators and 50% to the ones whose nominations make the compilation post.
  • 50% of the SP remains with the account but you get a stake in it depending on your nominations and activity. When you decide to leave the project you will receive your share in Steem/SP.
  • There will also be a bonus 1000 SP delegated to each curator while they are involved in the project!

Apply here in this post if you want to become a Korean Curator in our project. Being able to speak english is also a requirement.

Bear in mind that we will vet your account to make sure you are the right user for the job.

Thank you for your interest and reading.


Sort:  

Hello! I would love to join the curation team as a Chinese curator. I have been on the Steemit platform for a few months now and have been manual voting for great articles. I mainly write articles about my travels and share my photographs by entering various competitions. I also write about other topics like parenting and cooking etc.

hope you can consider my application and let me know if you need further info.

Cheers

thank you @trvelgirl, you have read and have been berpatispasi in this post, thank you @acidyo, has share posts are made me interesting and sharing page very interesting, I more experience in read the posts you share ,,

Hey, please contact me on steemit.chat or discord under the same username for an invite! Welcome! :)

Yay! I have just sent you a message on steemit chat. Cheers

Hi there! I would like to join the Chinese curator. I've been joining steemit for half year, in the meantime I focused on writing my professional - quantity surveying sharing, or construction related topics. Tho not much steemians found interest on these as they might be too dull lol. I then turned to write some lifestyle blog , photography and dog sharing. To be honest I got a quite stressful job which makes me don't have much time on steemit lately, but I still would like to take it a shot if I have that chance, I would like to dig out more undervalue posts!
Since I joined steemit, I found that many posts with great content are being neglected, I would like to see the healthy development in steemit, rather than only whales playing around.

Cheers.

Hello @acidyo I am interested to be one of the OCD team members. I have always been manually curating the posts under the #cn tag and I mainly write Chinese articles about different cryptocurrency. In fact, I am one of the earlier people in Hong Kong who joined Steemit and brought many newcomers here. I also write posts with different topics such as travel, my personal life, Steemit related subjects and food.

Please kindly consider my application and let more know more details about it. Many thanks! :)

Hey, please contact me on steemit.chat or discord under the same username for an invite! Welcome! :)

An awesome initiative!
Helping other people on this platform leads Steemit to the right direction.
We all should search more for high quality posts and give them the rewards they deserve.
I look for good intro posts for example to promote them and give the people behind a better chance to grow fast.
I do this because I know how difficult it is to get a high reach.
Keep on doing this way!

Good luck in your search. You make the community the best.

Damn, bro. At the rate you're going we'll have curators for every language sooner or later, haha. Keep up the great work with the OCD project, bud. It's been really awesome to be able to see how much growth it's had in the time that I've known you :)

I liked your post not only because it's great news but also because you want to help people and that is something I usually notice on your posts and I admire about you! Bless you and Steem on!

It is really nice to know there are people with a lot of influence that are trying to help others. Gives me some hope that you can really make progress here if you make good content.

That's true, you can really work your way up here. Just be nice, positive and authentic!

I would like to apply for the Chinese Curator. Being in steemit for 6 months, it have been part of my life. I am passionate in promoting "culture", especially the Chinese culture.

And the cn community. I have been involving in the cn community for 6 months already. I read many good cn posts and vote them. So it would be great if you accept me to nominate great CN posts.

I wouldn't say I can help OCD to do xxx or yyy. But I would say I wanna help cn to be connected to steemit.

Wish you will consider me and You will be surprised by what I can do :)

I nominate SweetSJjjjjj

Give Me A Vote.. For Help

Hi @acidyo, really pleased to hear that you're looking for Chinese language curators. I am bilingual in English and Chinese and have been posting in both languages since I started on Steemit. At the moment I am part of the Steemit Worldmap curation team, and would like to extend curation further into the rest of Steemit. I hope that Steemit can grow and become more global as time goes by, and think the OCD initiatve is a great way to integrate newbies and increase the retention rate. Thanks in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72