Steemit openmic week #69 - ORIGINAL SONG - This Time

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

introducing....... THE POST-BEAT STEEM BAND! A very new musical collaboration between @basilmarples, @sazzler and @ewanduffus with their first song 'This Time' heard for the very first time, right here on steemit openmic.

You may have to endure a fairly lengthy intro, we like to work up a post-beat vibe before we kick in to gear.... ;)

Now CHECK IT OUT:

Killed it. Dead. Thats how we slay the musical dragon here in the post-beat dungeon. We hope you enjoyed this and if you do maybe we will do something again. No promises though. We're probably very disorganised. We're not even organised enough to know how disorganised we are. So the future is totally uncertain. But it was fun, and if we make some SBD then it might go towards us getting some equipment....or just some food.....or a private jet. You know the drill.

Ultra Vibes at all you
Incredible Steemies

THE POST-BEAT STEEM BAND

Lyrics:
hey how are you?
Im ok
Im ok too
Do you want to go
Out in the snow?
Its so hard to say
How we really feel

I feel tired
Of holding all this in
I feel like crying
And leaving everything behind
This time

What do you say?
I don't know
The snow is falling
Calling us to say
How we really feel

I feel tired
Of holding all this in
I feel like crying
And leaving everything behind
This time

Now I can hear bells
Our hearts
Might start
To sing the winter away
Its so good to say
How we really feel

I feel tired
Of holding all this in
I feel like crying
And leaving everything behind
This time

Sort:  

HOLY SHIT my 2 favorite know each other and are in the same room?
Why I think @basilmarples should have told btw I am a friend of the beautiful @sazzler? Why I think @sazzler should have told me btw I am a friend of the amazing @basilmarples ? I don't really have the answer but in the same time it's make a lot of sense! and this @ewanduffus look friendly enough I will follow him just in case we have another genius on our hands.
Your energy Basil is crushing the highest level. Those lyrics really spoke to me as I am trying to not murder anybody today, but realize that might not be healthy to bottle it in... I just realized I have something to do, peace out you beautiful people!

We'd better tell you Vachemorte, our friend forever, me and Basil are married and have been love-soulmates together for nearly 14 years. Can you ever forgive us for keeping this from you? I had been keeping everything anonymous because I was wary of social media. But I am getting used to this platform, and Steemit is fast becoming like family!! Im in too deep now, so I'd better make a proper introduction post to everyone. We love you, and you can rest assured that we spend a lot of time in the same rooms together. Sapphira xo
20180124_200203.jpg

HAHAHAHAAHA!!! Brilliant! I didn't want to force secrets out :P
Everything make sense when I least expect it!!!!
Even better knowing you guys might have watch the film together I really like that idea!!!
Sharing info on social media is the creepiest shit ever so I am with you on that.
But you are also right that between us we are family!
LOVE to both of YA.... in the same room !!!

haha. It takes a lot of courage to admit that you are married to me! :p
And yes indeed vache, me and sazzler did watch EVERY episode of the JuJu together. It was very special ( we sing the JuJu song together and try to guess what will happen next, but we were always wrong!)

What a story!! I just decided what I am doing for my next film! Full of intrigues and twists and when you least expect it: stunning revelations!!!! Ok I have to go record and open mic for you guys, check you feed next week. I am old but I can groove pretty solid!

hell YES you can!.....I have absolutely no idea how old you are, but I DEFINITELY know you can groove. Loving the sound of the new film by the way ;p Let me know in advance if you need an actor to play ME. I might need some time to prepare....

Use the method actor technique. Try to impersonate yourself for a while so you'll be ready for the casting when I announce it! :P

I'm laughing like an idiot!!!!

haha. It takes a lot of courage to admit that you are married to me! :p

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHH

YES! This sounds like it could be the theme song for an 80s sitcom in the BEST way- well done all!

haha. totally. Some of our harmonies might need a bit of polishing before we're ready for primetime retro t.v. I guess the show would have to be set somewhere cold.....

I'm thinking a CHEERS remake for sure... come to think of it, Steemit is a lot like the bar from cheers to me at times..

Making your way in the world today takes everything you've got.
Taking a break from all your worries, sure would help a lot.
Wouldn't you like to get away?
Sometimes you want to go
Where everybody knows your name,
and they're always glad you came.
You wanna be where you can see,
our troubles are all the same
You wanna be where everybody knows
Your name.

Totally applies in my book ;)

how is it that I missed this? this is brilliant!!!!! hahahahah love it basil... you and sazzler need to come to the show, i won't let you say no, I will send my ninja assassins after you both!

I hope you realise your ninja assassins will be treated to tea and cake before we allow them to chloroform us and drag us to your evil radio station for information extraction. That is the kind of furious UK wrath that you are dealing with here Meno

Man - you and @sazzler together... (A match made in heaven, so I gather... Ha!) Forget about it!

This is extraordinary, you "THREE!" Loved this oh, so much!

There's just something about this entry that reminds me of "The Beatles" way too much - and that's a really cool thing!

Yeah, no doubt - you guys definitely "killed it dead!" Peace and Love abounds!

haha, thankyou PG. we are indeed in Heaven - and if I catch your drift correctly - NO that song was NOT about me :p
Really glad you liked it dude, this was A LOT of fun to write although definitely a a whole different challenge working with multiple people! x much love brother

Ha! Nah, I was simply refferring to you two as a "couple." :-)

I love this it is so catchy, i see someone else said it sounded like a sitcom intro, lol it could totally work! That got so fun at the end when you were bouncing around :D

if you and vache make a cheesy 80's sitcom, you are welcome to use this tune! haha

Distinctly reminds me of The Beetles. My heart seems to already knows the song, already singing along! Classic. The three of you together have such a kickass vibe. Such a surprise to see intertwining between @basilmarples and @sazzler, and I've got my ears on this @ewanduffus character now too.

hehe, a nice surprise I hope :) Glad you enjoyed this one Cabe, we got caught a few times in the lyric writing and a couple of times asked ourselves : 'What would Paul McCartney do?'. Which really helped us to go with the feel good beatlesy vibe instead of going dark/weird/funny which feels hard to avoid sometimes for us! Definitely keep your ears on ewan, he's absolutely brilliant although sadly too busy to spend as much time on steemit as we would all like!

I love this! It really should be in a soundtrack to a movie, or during a montage or somethng...

I have been playing your week 2 songwriter's challenge song "Lost and Waiting" everyday lately.
Would it be OK with you if I covered that song?
If I post it, I would give you half the SBDs?

I sing it all the time anyway:D

totally! I would be honoured ferg! The chords are A, E, D, A, E, A for the chorus (i think) and then D, A, E, A, D, A, E, A for the verse (this is just off the top of my head so forgive me if Im wrong!) And feel free to do whatever the hell you like with it, Im just excited that you would want to cover it :) This has totally made my day :D x

Thank you Basil!!! This also made my day:D

I LOVE it! You guys did a great job :) It's great to see you on here again after such a looooooooooooong time @basilmarples

hooray! How long has it been? The years have just FLOWN by! And might I say, you have barely aged a day!

I know, right? You haven't either! And on Steemit, a few days can seem like years if you're waiting for great content from one of your favourite Steemians! So forgive me for overreacting 😉

I am honoured :) Hopefully the wait will not be so long for the next one! x

How awesome !!a new Steemit band!! Loving it!! You all cone together pretty well!! You guys rule!!

thanks Kat! It was really fun :) You could start a PUNK BAND! It would be soooo cool

Haha .. i have met only a few Steemit friends in Costa Rica... and non of them make music... but i am trying to get a friend to join.. she sing really well, so mayben then we will be able to do something crazy like that 😄

You guys should tour as a Beatles revival band! You have got the groove, new haircuts and bam! Done! About being married, well I suspected at least a relationship of some sorts but finding your soulmate - even better! Love you both so much! Steem on!

awww GEENA thankyou :) we love you tooooo. Ive just had the beatles haircut as well, so you're idea might become a semi-reality! I'll show you a picture SOON x

hmmm.....take the second one and stick a mustache on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50