You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit openmic week #69 - ORIGINAL SONG - This Time

in #openmic6 years ago

Distinctly reminds me of The Beetles. My heart seems to already knows the song, already singing along! Classic. The three of you together have such a kickass vibe. Such a surprise to see intertwining between @basilmarples and @sazzler, and I've got my ears on this @ewanduffus character now too.

Sort:  

hehe, a nice surprise I hope :) Glad you enjoyed this one Cabe, we got caught a few times in the lyric writing and a couple of times asked ourselves : 'What would Paul McCartney do?'. Which really helped us to go with the feel good beatlesy vibe instead of going dark/weird/funny which feels hard to avoid sometimes for us! Definitely keep your ears on ewan, he's absolutely brilliant although sadly too busy to spend as much time on steemit as we would all like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73