You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Week 109 | @minuetoacademy | La muerte no es el final (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

I can imagine that it is a difficult assignment to sing and play at such an occasion and I understand that you didn't have any song for this. Losing battle against cancer.. heartbreaking for the family and friends.

You did a great choice. It is a beautiful song to sing during the last night of prayers. Thank you for translating the lyrics into English.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, no doubt it is difficult, I felt the loss of that family, because my father also died of cancer, but I thank God for bringing a message of hope through this song, one that I want to convey to all those that can, a message that invites us to believe in God, that invites us to raise our gaze beyond pain, materiality, earthly existence ... as a good friend of mine would say to "put things in perspective" ... A hug, God bless you.

I am sorry to hear about your loss too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86