Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - @dr00min - Original Song "Being Ignored"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_77.png

So here it goes!
My first ever submission to Steemit #openmic, and I couldnt be happier to share a new song written a few weeks ago (lyrics below).

Yes, the song is about that feeling of being ignored, when you really thought it was the perfect moment to share something with someone, who seems to be blissfully in their own world.

Thank you very much to @luzcypher and @pfunk, and all the organisers and contributers of this epic worldwide talent show!

All the background music was also made by myself.

Lyrics:
Something on my mind
Been waiting to tell you

Youre not paying attention
Sorry what was I saying

It doesn't matter what im saying
It matters that I'm talking

Can you hear me

Here
A tiny flame of hope
I wanted to share

But you blew it out
Like it's your birthday

Maybe I was saying something more
But you'll never ever hear about it

Can I really cross that line
And call myself a victim

What I always tell myself
Could it happen the other way

Sort:  

Ok this is seriously AWESOME @dr00min !!!! :D
Glad @redrica shared it with @steemsugars 'cause I always get lost on my feed and I would have missed it!
100% + resteemed!
Love the lyrics - and the music - and your voice and well, everything :D :D :D haha!!!!

Wow what can I say but a humble thank you.

This is is just the beginning!!!

I'm really grateful that you took the time.

Thank you!

took the time? I had it non-stop for 2 hours after checking the post :D :D :D ahahahaha
I told @redrica -Llllllloved IT ! :)))
If that's just the beginning then...we're about to have a super Star among us VERY soon :) You're a Star couple already though so yeah - makes sense ;)

You are the sweetest!

(Internet hug)

I loved that one. Really beautiful.

"But you blew it out
Like it's your birthday"

Your songwriting is even more impressive. That was deep, mehn.

Lastly, kudos on well-made bed :-D

Wow thank you very much!!!

Humbled.

Love your song man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much!!

It's a very nice song. You have a nice voice.

#steemsugar

Thank you so much!

YOU GOT MY TWO CENT UPVOTE. THIS GOOD.

Wow thank you very much.
I appreciate it!

Really cool maiden entry, man! Loved it! This shall not be ignored! :-)

Oh my goodness. That's a big compliment thank you!!!!

Sooo glad you finally did an entry for open mic! Only took a few months of my subtle (or not so subtle) persuasion :P

I do like this song, it's really catchy, but not sure if I'm happy about the fact that it's about me not paying attention to you, that one time. Like, come on.... hahah ;)

That one time!

Lol.

Congratulations @dr00min! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @dr00min, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 11548 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1084.74. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Really enjoyed this original entry from you @dr00min, this is a great first entry and shows a bit of insight of your skilled artistry.

I have included you in my Judge's Top List For Wk 77
Check out the full review here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-77-original-blog

Thank you so much!

You're very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74