Steemit Open Mic Week 82- Thinkin' of You // Gentle Ben Atkins (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Folks!! This is my first ever entry in the Steemit Open Mic contest!  I do hope everyone enjoys it.

I wrote this song for a girl back in Texas who stopped waiting for me a long time ago. I call it Thinkin' of You.

Lyrics:

Day breaks on the treetops

Tomorrow's just begun

Mamma said every new day

Brings something good to come

But I've been waiting all night

For these teardrops to dry

And you still aint come home

You still aint come home

You still aint come home

still aint come...


Sun sets on my garden

Darkens yesterday

My phone aint rang one time

Since you went away

No, you're gone

And I can't stop thinking of you


And the thought of sleep is just an empty sigh

My weary days turning into nights

And all I want is to hear your laughter one more time

I should move on but baby I just can't stop crying

Where you gone? Oh and with who?

Lord I've spent so long, yes so long, thinking of you

Thinking of you

Thinking of you...


I want to send a special thank you to @luisferchav for motivating me to enter the Open Mic.  Peace y'all.

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing. Your voice is so unique and classic, so glad to have you on the platform and good luck this week!

thank you so much for taking the time to listen. i really do appreciate it

Bravo! Hey, great song man! Love the voice. All the best for week 82. Hope to hear more from ya.

Wow.. what a performance. Damn. And if you may recall, although probably you might not, in your first post I commented that we should be friends. "We gotta be friends," I said. And I say it again now.

Are you on discord yet?

Good luck in te open mic! Amazing first entry. Amazing even if it was your thousandth entry.
Cheers!
🦋-serena

of course i remember!! and yes, i have a discord account now but im not sure how to use it haha. how do i find you there?

Look me up I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668 I have a couple of groups to mention to you.. there's an open mic one you need to come and join as well, where some of the regular open mic lovelies chill. I will be awaiting your friend request. : )

Yeah amazing, so finally you did entered. Welcome to dah family hun

haha yeah it took me a little while to get the confidence to enter, but now that ive finally done it, i can really feel the love :) thanks for listening !!

Well its good to have you on board. Welcome to our family.

This is an exceptional performance. Great voice. Nice one.

im so glad you liked it!! stay tuned for more songs :)

OMG!!! Dude!! Nice voice! haha... That was great

haha thanks man, im glad you liked it :)

wow! This is super cool, good luck man.

:) thank you!!!

You welcome bro

UNIQUE, i love it! Congrats! your voice is just amazing

thanks andrea, you have a lovely voice as well :)

Great voice mate, really unique!

thanks for listening bass guy!!!

Great, you're an artist with a guitar

awww thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66