Steemit Open Mic Week 84: "Give Me One Reason" Tracy Chapman Cover by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


I hope you enjoy my submission for the week! This is my rendition of Give Me One Reason, with some half-improvised lead guitar licks. You'll see what I mean :)

Guitar looped with an Electro-Harmonix 360 Nano Looper:

Thanks for stopping by! Good luck to all Open Mic contestants!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dude that was super dope.. Nice job capturing the guitar tone, it literally sounded like the original recording had I not been watching you play. Well done dude, great job with this classic song!

Sounds great mate!
That guitar is crisp clean, sounds really nice.
And your voice goes really well with it ^^
what's your recording process (gear and software you use?

Thanks @that.bass.guy! I appreciate it. I have my Fender Hot Rod II Amplifier mic'ed with a Sennheiser e609 cab mic and a 45 degree angle(ish) Shure SM57. The condenser mic is the Bluebird by Blue Microphones, and I'm looping with the pedal pictured in OP. Recording into a Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 into Ableton Live. Slap some compression on the tracks in post, and that's pretty much it! Thanks for your comment.

Awesome, I should invest in some better equipment aswell lol

right on right on great job on this @k0wsk1
ps that looks like a pretty cool jam room....

Thanks so much @gibber! It is a lot of fun... We have many noisemakers, but still never enough. :)

Awesome cover my man @k0sk1!, that fender amp sounds NICEEEEE!

Thanks!!! I love that thing, it's my first tube amp :) Feel Tha Powah!

I love it ! Good luck for this open mic :)

Thank you so much! :)

Nice. Do you lean towards blues, and if so do you do any SRV covers? Love the mic, it looks old school.

I've been loving the blues lately. I don't know any Stevie Ray Vaughan covers, but I'll make sure to put some of his songs on my 'to learn' list. Thanks much, @practicalthought!

Thanks for hosting!!! <3

I love this cover! And the guitar licks are gorgeous!

Thanks so much!! :)

Damn, you stepping it up this week ;) That was awesome, really great guitar work, and vocals.

Thanks dood! :)

greetings from venezuela I ivivito to see my interpretation of time in a bottle I hope you enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72